

Maple Creek, formerly Heather Hills Country Club, is the first 18-hole golf course designed by Pete and Alice Dye. The city tournament was held in 1989 and 1993 at Heather Hills.

The WGAMI City Championship is open to any amateur female golfer who possesses a USGA handicap and is affiliated with a country club, golf club or recognized ladies golf organization or league that is a member of WGAMI and is located in Metropolitan Indianapolis (Marion, Boone, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Johnson, Morgan or Shelby County, Indiana).

The entry form will be available on our web site at wgami.com by mid-May.

Tournament Format

Participants are flighted according to their handicap index and will be paired with players with a similar handicap for the first day's stroke play qualifying round. The championship flight will have 16 players and all other flights will have a maximum of 8 players. The second day is singles match play within each flight. Players that win their match on Tuesday will play match play again on Wednesday. Players who win their match on Wednesday will play match play again on Thursday.

103rd Annual City Championship

Jun 24-27, 2024

at Maple Creek Golf & Country Club

> 10501 East 21st Street Indianapolis, IN 46229

The entry fee includes: 2-4 days of greens fees, favors prizes and luncheon on first day (*cart fees not included*)

Schedule

Monday, June 24 - morning shot-gun start Tuesday, June 25 - tee times start at 8am beginning with championship flight Wednesday, June 26 - tee times start at 8am for Tuesday's match-play winners Thursday, June 27 - tee times start at 8am for Wednesday's match-play winners, the championship final match will start around 12pm

Awards

After the first day's qualifying round, prizes will be awarded to the players with the lowest putts and proximity winners. Awards will be given to the medalist (low gross), senior medalist (55yrs+), low net player, low net team, and the 16 players who qualify for the championship flight. The winner and runner-up in every flight will receive an award on the final day of the championship.