

# Women's Golf Association of Metropolitan Indianapolis Minutes of June 25, 2018 meeting

The Hawthorns Golf & Country Club 12255 Club Pointe Dr. Fishers, IN 46037

The meeting was called to order by President Kay Humphrey. She welcomed everyone and thanked them for playing in the 98<sup>th</sup> annual City Championship.

Kay mentioned that the minutes from the December 9, 2017 meeting and the treasurer's reports were distributed on the tables. Kay announced that the 99<sup>th</sup> annual City Championship would be held at Highland Golf and Country Club in Indianapolis on June 10<sup>th</sup>-13<sup>th</sup>.

The 100<sup>th</sup> anniversary of WGAMI will be in 2020 and the board members are still working on the location.

New Business: Nina Whalen suggested that WGAMI should coordinate tournament dates with OLGA and the Indiana Women's State Amateur tournament. This year WGAMI fell on the same week as the OLGA (Old Ladies Golf Association) tournament and the Indiana Women's State Amateur tournament.

Mini Dhanjal was introduced as the President of WGAMI for 2019. Mini presented Kay Humphrey with a gift for being President in 2018.

Kay announced the awards listed below.

Submitted by Secretary, Beth Orsay.

The following 2018 WGAMI awards were presented:

**Medalist** – Anne Childress-Maloberti (79)

Senior Medalist – Nina Whalen (81)

**Low Net** – Leslie Wilson (69 net)

## **Championship Qualifiers**

(there was a play-off for the last two spots between 4 players which lasted 3 holes)

Anne Childress-Maloberti – 79

Nina Whalen – 81

Deb McPherson - 82

Donna Shockey – 85

Kay Fuller – 85

Lisa Trimpe – 87

Carla Windisch – 87

Aren Straiger – 87

Vicki Bullock – 87

Rebecca Branson – 88

Celeste Hook – 88

Barb Johnson – 90

Becky Gatman - 90

Dena Sudhop - 91

Alison Brown – 94 (won in play-off)

Rhonda Trammell – 94 (won in play-off)

#### Team (Low Net)

River Glen (290) – Donna Shockey (71), Carol Branson (71), Julie Miller (74), Cynnie Halsmer (74)

### **Proximity Winners**

Debbie Herrmann #3

Anne Childress-Maloberti #6

Joan Belschwender #15

Sherrie Bossung #17

#### **Low Putts Winners** (14)

27 (1) – Laura Touchton

28 (1) – Deb McPherson

29 (2) - Kay Fuller, Leslie Wilson

31 (5) – Edith Millikan, Anne Childress-Maloberti, Donna Shockey, Beth Orsay & Brenda Ramsey

32 (5) – Lestine Grady, Carla Windisch, Joan Belschwender, Carolyn Coyne, Celeste Hook & Barb Johnson